New Wonca Europe Executive Board Elected during London Conference

We are delighted to introduce a new WONCA Europe Executive Board elected for the term 2022–2025.

The president, Prof. Dr. Shlomo Vinker and President-Elect, Prof. Dr. Thomas Frese, have been joined by some new members of the WONCA Europe Executive Board, elected during the Wonca Europe 2022 London congress this June. Prof Dr Zalika Klemenc Ketis has now become the new Honorary Treasurer replacing Dr. Josep Villaseca. Prof Dr Eva Hummers continues to be the Honorary Secretary. There are also new names in the member-at-large positions. These are, Prof Dr Radost Asenova from EGPRN, Dr José Miguel Ortiz Bueno from EQuiP, Dr Ferdinando Petrazzuoli from EURIPA, and Dr Aaron Poppleton from VdGM. Prof Dr Adam Windak continues to be the EURACT representative.

The WONCA Europe Executive Board acts for and on behalf of the WONCA Europe Council, whenever appropriate, according to the bylaws of the organization.